π TEGA INDUSTRIES β βΉ95.40 Cr PREFERENTIAL ISSUE
β’ Board approves preferential issue of 4,78,435 equity shares to AP Jupiter Holdings II Ltd.
β’ Issue Price: βΉ1,994/share, including βΉ1,984 premium
β’ Issue Size: ~βΉ95.40 Cr
β’ AP Jupiter Holdings II Ltd. is classified under the Public category.
β’ Issue is subject to shareholder and applicable regulatory/statutory approvals.
β’ Board approves preferential issue of 4,78,435 equity shares to AP Jupiter Holdings II Ltd.
β’ Issue Price: βΉ1,994/share, including βΉ1,984 premium
β’ Issue Size: ~βΉ95.40 Cr
β’ AP Jupiter Holdings II Ltd. is classified under the Public category.
β’ Issue is subject to shareholder and applicable regulatory/statutory approvals.
π2
π΄ NTPC β 5 WORKERS INJURED IN ODISHA PLANT EXPLOSION
π An explosion was reported at NTPCβs plant in Angul, Odisha, injuring five workers.
β’ Cause of the blast is yet to be established.
β’ Three injured workers are reported to be stable.
β’ Two workers have been shifted to a Bhubaneswar hospital for advanced treatment.
β’ Extent of any operational disruption at the plant is not specified.
π An explosion was reported at NTPCβs plant in Angul, Odisha, injuring five workers.
β’ Cause of the blast is yet to be established.
β’ Three injured workers are reported to be stable.
β’ Two workers have been shifted to a Bhubaneswar hospital for advanced treatment.
β’ Extent of any operational disruption at the plant is not specified.
β€1
INDIAN BANKSβ $12 BILLION OVERSEAS DEBT SURGE: RBI SWAP WINDOW FUELS RECORD FUNDRAISING
π₯2
Dixon Amber in Focus
CHINESE SMARTPHONE GIANTS DEPEND HEAVILY ON INDIA: UP TO 35% OF GLOBAL SHIPMENTS COME FROM INDIA
India is the largest overseas market for Vivo, Oppo, Realme and OnePlus. In CY25, India accounted for 34% of Vivoβs, 23% of Oppoβs, 35% of Realmeβs and 32% of OnePlusβs global shipments.
CHINESE SMARTPHONE GIANTS DEPEND HEAVILY ON INDIA: UP TO 35% OF GLOBAL SHIPMENTS COME FROM INDIA
India is the largest overseas market for Vivo, Oppo, Realme and OnePlus. In CY25, India accounted for 34% of Vivoβs, 23% of Oppoβs, 35% of Realmeβs and 32% of OnePlusβs global shipments.
β€5
POKARNA: CO RECEIVES GST SHOW CAUSE NOTICE FROM CENTRAL GST AUTHORITY (NELLORE) PROPOSING GST DEMAND AND MATCHING PENALTY TOTALING βΉ4.71 CRORE OVER ALLEGED SHORT-PAYMENTS ON MERCHANT EXPORTER SUPPLIES AND BLACK GRANITE DISPATCHES.
β€1
HERANBA INDUSTRIES:
CO BOARD APPROVES FURTHER INVESTMENT OF UP TO βΉ25 CRORE IN ITS WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY MIKUSU INDIA VIA A RIGHTS ISSUE TO SUPPORT GROWTH PLANS.
CO BOARD APPROVES FURTHER INVESTMENT OF UP TO βΉ25 CRORE IN ITS WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY MIKUSU INDIA VIA A RIGHTS ISSUE TO SUPPORT GROWTH PLANS.
JAGUAR LAND ROVER:
CO DELAYS PLANS FOR ITS ALL-ELECTRIC DEFENDER.
CO DELAYS PLANS FOR ITS ALL-ELECTRIC DEFENDER.
π3
HYUNDAI MOTOR INDIA:
CO GETS CRISIL AAA/STABLE RATING REAFFIRMED FOR ITS BANK LOAN AND SHORT-TERM DEBT FACILITIES WORTH βΉ3,800 CRORE.
CO GETS CRISIL AAA/STABLE RATING REAFFIRMED FOR ITS BANK LOAN AND SHORT-TERM DEBT FACILITIES WORTH βΉ3,800 CRORE.
NAZARA TECHNOLOGIES:
CO INCREASES ITS STAKE IN SUBSIDIARY FUNKY MONKEYS PLAY CENTRE TO 64% AFTER BEING ALLOTTED 1.87 LAKH EQUITY SHARES FOR βΉ8 CRORE.
CO INCREASES ITS STAKE IN SUBSIDIARY FUNKY MONKEYS PLAY CENTRE TO 64% AFTER BEING ALLOTTED 1.87 LAKH EQUITY SHARES FOR βΉ8 CRORE.
IRAN CLAIMS βSOLID DEFENSIVE SHIELDβ AS TRUMP TIGHTENS ECONOMIC NOOSE ON TEHRAN
AXIS BANK:
BANK RECEIVES FINAL LISTING APPROVAL FROM INDIA INX AND NSE IX FOR ITS $300 MILLION SENIOR NOTES UNDER ITS $5 BILLION GMTN PROGRAMME.
BANK RECEIVES FINAL LISTING APPROVAL FROM INDIA INX AND NSE IX FOR ITS $300 MILLION SENIOR NOTES UNDER ITS $5 BILLION GMTN PROGRAMME.
TITAGARH RAIL SYSTEMS:
CO INAUGURATES A NEW DESIGN AND OPERATIONS CENTRE AT UTTARPARA, WEST BENGAL, TO STRENGTHEN ITS MANUFACTURING CAPABILITIES.
CO INAUGURATES A NEW DESIGN AND OPERATIONS CENTRE AT UTTARPARA, WEST BENGAL, TO STRENGTHEN ITS MANUFACTURING CAPABILITIES.
β€2
JPMORGAN RETAINS NIFTY 50 TARGET AT 27,000 β SEES INDIA EARNINGS GROWTH ACCELERATING
β€3
After Niva Bupa, now Edelweiss Life gets IRDAI warning.
No new branches to be opened for 6 months
No new branches to be opened for 6 months
π4β€1
*Shree Renuka Sugars:* ICICI Bank sells 2.17% stake in co in open market on August 20. (Neutral)
*Natco Pharma:* USFDA issues Form 483 with 4 Observations, after concluding inspection at FDF Unit in Hyderabad. (Neutral)
*Reliance Ind:* Shareholders approve new explosives, ammonium nitrate, fertiliser biz. (Neutral)
*Sandur Manganese:* Company incorporated wholly owned subsidiary Royal Sandur Hospitality. (Neutral)
*JBM Auto:* Company clarified that subsidiary JBM Electric Vehicles was evaluating fund-raising opportunities in the ordinary course of business. (Neutral)
*KPI Green Energy:* Subsidiary Sun Drops Energy acquired a 100% stake in DEK and Mavericks Green Energy for Rs. 55.80 crore. (Neutral)
*Elpro International:* Subsidiary Elpro Realty acquired a 100% stake in Quest Academy for Rs. 186.12 crore. (Neutral)
*RSWM:* Company incorporated a JV with NDS9 to establish a denim garment manufacturing facility at an estimated project cost of Rs. 186.30 crore. RSWM will hold a 74% stake in the JV. (Neutral)
*Shivalik Bimetal Controls:* Company entered into a loan agreement with wholly owned subsidiary Shivalik Engineered Products to meet working capital requirements and repay its term loan. (Neutral)
*H.G. Infra Engineering:* ICRA reaffirmed ratings for facilities aggregating Rs. 5,600 crore, while revising the outlook on long-term facilities to Stable from Positive. (Neutral)
*Repco Home Finance:* ICRA reaffirmed the Company's long-term term loan rating at [ICRA]AA-/Stable and enhanced the rated amount to Rs. 5,000 crore from Rs. 3,000 crore. (Neutral)
*JSW Dulux:* Rohit Ghanshyamdas Totla resigns as Whole Time Director from Nov 17. (Neutral)
*Shadowfax:* Qualcomm Asia Pacific Sells 75 Lk Shares (1.3% Eq) for βΉ184 Cr (Neutral)
*Amagi Media:* Trudy Holdings, AVPI Fund & Accel Sell Nearly 5% Stake In Co for βΉ587 Cr. (Neutral)
*Federal Bank:* Gets Board nod to raise up to $500 million through foreign currency bonds. (Neutral)
*Axis Bank:* Allots $300 Mn 5.179% Senior Notes under GMTN (Neutral)
*Vishal Mega Mart:* Company has re-appointed Gunender Kapur for a period of 5 years (Neutral)
*AGI Greenpac:* Manoj Kumar Goel retires as CEO. (Neutral)
*Bank of Baroda:* Raises $400 Mn through 5-year dollar bonds via 5 yrs dollar note. (Neutral)
*Craftsman Automation:* Company approves incorporation of Fronberg Precision GmbH by arm in Germany. (Neutral)
*UltraTech:* Company in JV with Grasim Ind & Hindalco to incorporate UHG Holdings IFSC. (Neutral)
*Aayush Art:* Bhagyashri Shyambihari Agrawal resigns as CFO. (Neutral)
*Meesho:* Y Combinator to sell 1.05% stake via block deal, according to media sources. (Neutral)
*Lenskart:* SVF II Lightbulb Cayman Ltd likely to sell 2.6% equity via block deal, according to media sources. (Neutral)
List of stocks included in the short term ASM Framework: Bajaj Hindusthan, Dalmia Bharat Sugar, DCM Shriram, Happy Forgings, Kwality Pharma, Kwality Wall's, Ratnaveer. (Neutral)
List of stocks excluded from ASM Framework: Allcargo Logistics, Finolex Cables, GSP Crop, TCPL Packaging (Neutral)
Circuit filter change from 20% to 10%: Avadh Sugar. (Neutral)
*Caplin Point:* US FDA conducted inspection at arm in Tamil Nadu with 10 observations. (Negative)
*ICICI Prudential:* Commissioner (Appeals Thane) Upholds Rs 365 Cr Tax, Penalty Demand. (Negative)
*Natco Pharma:* USFDA issues Form 483 with 4 Observations, after concluding inspection at FDF Unit in Hyderabad. (Neutral)
*Reliance Ind:* Shareholders approve new explosives, ammonium nitrate, fertiliser biz. (Neutral)
*Sandur Manganese:* Company incorporated wholly owned subsidiary Royal Sandur Hospitality. (Neutral)
*JBM Auto:* Company clarified that subsidiary JBM Electric Vehicles was evaluating fund-raising opportunities in the ordinary course of business. (Neutral)
*KPI Green Energy:* Subsidiary Sun Drops Energy acquired a 100% stake in DEK and Mavericks Green Energy for Rs. 55.80 crore. (Neutral)
*Elpro International:* Subsidiary Elpro Realty acquired a 100% stake in Quest Academy for Rs. 186.12 crore. (Neutral)
*RSWM:* Company incorporated a JV with NDS9 to establish a denim garment manufacturing facility at an estimated project cost of Rs. 186.30 crore. RSWM will hold a 74% stake in the JV. (Neutral)
*Shivalik Bimetal Controls:* Company entered into a loan agreement with wholly owned subsidiary Shivalik Engineered Products to meet working capital requirements and repay its term loan. (Neutral)
*H.G. Infra Engineering:* ICRA reaffirmed ratings for facilities aggregating Rs. 5,600 crore, while revising the outlook on long-term facilities to Stable from Positive. (Neutral)
*Repco Home Finance:* ICRA reaffirmed the Company's long-term term loan rating at [ICRA]AA-/Stable and enhanced the rated amount to Rs. 5,000 crore from Rs. 3,000 crore. (Neutral)
*JSW Dulux:* Rohit Ghanshyamdas Totla resigns as Whole Time Director from Nov 17. (Neutral)
*Shadowfax:* Qualcomm Asia Pacific Sells 75 Lk Shares (1.3% Eq) for βΉ184 Cr (Neutral)
*Amagi Media:* Trudy Holdings, AVPI Fund & Accel Sell Nearly 5% Stake In Co for βΉ587 Cr. (Neutral)
*Federal Bank:* Gets Board nod to raise up to $500 million through foreign currency bonds. (Neutral)
*Axis Bank:* Allots $300 Mn 5.179% Senior Notes under GMTN (Neutral)
*Vishal Mega Mart:* Company has re-appointed Gunender Kapur for a period of 5 years (Neutral)
*AGI Greenpac:* Manoj Kumar Goel retires as CEO. (Neutral)
*Bank of Baroda:* Raises $400 Mn through 5-year dollar bonds via 5 yrs dollar note. (Neutral)
*Craftsman Automation:* Company approves incorporation of Fronberg Precision GmbH by arm in Germany. (Neutral)
*UltraTech:* Company in JV with Grasim Ind & Hindalco to incorporate UHG Holdings IFSC. (Neutral)
*Aayush Art:* Bhagyashri Shyambihari Agrawal resigns as CFO. (Neutral)
*Meesho:* Y Combinator to sell 1.05% stake via block deal, according to media sources. (Neutral)
*Lenskart:* SVF II Lightbulb Cayman Ltd likely to sell 2.6% equity via block deal, according to media sources. (Neutral)
List of stocks included in the short term ASM Framework: Bajaj Hindusthan, Dalmia Bharat Sugar, DCM Shriram, Happy Forgings, Kwality Pharma, Kwality Wall's, Ratnaveer. (Neutral)
List of stocks excluded from ASM Framework: Allcargo Logistics, Finolex Cables, GSP Crop, TCPL Packaging (Neutral)
Circuit filter change from 20% to 10%: Avadh Sugar. (Neutral)
*Caplin Point:* US FDA conducted inspection at arm in Tamil Nadu with 10 observations. (Negative)
*ICICI Prudential:* Commissioner (Appeals Thane) Upholds Rs 365 Cr Tax, Penalty Demand. (Negative)
π₯1
π PROMOTER ACTIVITY
β’ Info Edge: Promoter & Director Hitesh Oberoi sold 0.05% stake between Aug 20β21.
β’ Olen Industries: Promoter group bought additional 0.04% stake.
β’ Baazar Style Retail: Promoter Rajendra Kumar Gupta HUF sold 0.20% stake.
β’ W.S. Industries: Promoter bought additional 0.04% stake.
β’ Tai-India Chemicals & Plastics: Promoter group bought additional 0.02% stake.
β’ Moongipa Capital Finance: Promoter bought additional 0.50% stake.
β’ Crestchem: Promoter & Director bought additional 0.01% stake.
β’ Indian Wood Products: Promoter sold 0.04% stake.
β’ T.T.: Promoter group bought additional 0.03% stake.
β’ Trident Texofab: Promoter group bought additional 0.10% stake.
β’ Jindal Institute of Technology & Management: Promoter bought additional 0.04% stake.
β’ Sayaji Hotels: Promoter bought additional 0.02% stake.
β’ SAR Auto Products: Promoter & Director sold 0.01% stake.
β’ Info Edge: Promoter & Director Hitesh Oberoi sold 0.05% stake between Aug 20β21.
β’ Olen Industries: Promoter group bought additional 0.04% stake.
β’ Baazar Style Retail: Promoter Rajendra Kumar Gupta HUF sold 0.20% stake.
β’ W.S. Industries: Promoter bought additional 0.04% stake.
β’ Tai-India Chemicals & Plastics: Promoter group bought additional 0.02% stake.
β’ Moongipa Capital Finance: Promoter bought additional 0.50% stake.
β’ Crestchem: Promoter & Director bought additional 0.01% stake.
β’ Indian Wood Products: Promoter sold 0.04% stake.
β’ T.T.: Promoter group bought additional 0.03% stake.
β’ Trident Texofab: Promoter group bought additional 0.10% stake.
β’ Jindal Institute of Technology & Management: Promoter bought additional 0.04% stake.
β’ Sayaji Hotels: Promoter bought additional 0.02% stake.
β’ SAR Auto Products: Promoter & Director sold 0.01% stake.
β€2
AurobindoPharma:
US FDA concludes inspection at Arm Lannettβs Unit, issues 4 observations
Inspection took place from Aug 17-21, 2026
US FDA concludes inspection at Arm Lannettβs Unit, issues 4 observations
Inspection took place from Aug 17-21, 2026
FTSE QUARTERLY REVIEW: MAJOR INFLOWS EXPECTED
π FTSE has confirmed changes to its quarterly review, effective from September 21, 2026, with adjustments scheduled for September 18
Key highlights:
Notable passive inflows are expected in URBANCO, ANTHEM, SKFINDUS, EMCURE, RUBICON and SIS following their addition to the FTSE All-Cap.
Meaningful weight increases are also expected in MEESHO, LENSKART and JSWINFRA.
Major Additions (Estimated Passive Flows)
CUPD IS β $55mn (0.5x ADV)
URBANCO IS β $40mn (12.5x ADV)
PINELABS IS β $36mn (1.3x ADV)
ANTHEM IS β $34mn (4.2x ADV)
ACMESOLA IS β $29mn (3.6x ADV)
AVALON IS β $24mn (3.6x ADV)
SKFINDUS IS β $24mn (15.0x ADV)
EMCURE IS β $24mn (7.8x ADV)
RUBICON IS β $23mn (5.3x ADV)
TJL IS β $23mn (1.0x ADV)
APOLLO IS β $23mn (0.4x ADV)
SIS IS β $22mn (9.6x ADV)
π FTSE has confirmed changes to its quarterly review, effective from September 21, 2026, with adjustments scheduled for September 18
Key highlights:
Notable passive inflows are expected in URBANCO, ANTHEM, SKFINDUS, EMCURE, RUBICON and SIS following their addition to the FTSE All-Cap.
Meaningful weight increases are also expected in MEESHO, LENSKART and JSWINFRA.
Major Additions (Estimated Passive Flows)
CUPD IS β $55mn (0.5x ADV)
URBANCO IS β $40mn (12.5x ADV)
PINELABS IS β $36mn (1.3x ADV)
ANTHEM IS β $34mn (4.2x ADV)
ACMESOLA IS β $29mn (3.6x ADV)
AVALON IS β $24mn (3.6x ADV)
SKFINDUS IS β $24mn (15.0x ADV)
EMCURE IS β $24mn (7.8x ADV)
RUBICON IS β $23mn (5.3x ADV)
TJL IS β $23mn (1.0x ADV)
APOLLO IS β $23mn (0.4x ADV)
SIS IS β $22mn (9.6x ADV)
β€1
JSW INFRA:
CO EXECUTES SHARE PURCHASE AGREEMENT FOR DIRECT ACQUISITION OF JSW OVERSEAS FZE FROM JSW TERMINAL SUPPORTING SUBSIDIARY RESTRUCTURING AND OWNERSHIP CONSOLIDATION
CO EXECUTES SHARE PURCHASE AGREEMENT FOR DIRECT ACQUISITION OF JSW OVERSEAS FZE FROM JSW TERMINAL SUPPORTING SUBSIDIARY RESTRUCTURING AND OWNERSHIP CONSOLIDATION